June 5, 2020

- TO: PROGRAM AND GROUP CHAIRS GRADUATE ADVISORS GRADUATE COORDINATORS DIVERSITY COORDINATORS
- FR: JAMES ANTONY, Dean of The Graduate Division
- SUBJ: 2020 Dissertation Year Fellowship Award Recipients

The Graduate Fellowship and Award Review Committee has identified the following students for the 2020-2021 Dissertation Year Fellowship awards.

Fletcher Jones Fellowship: The Fletcher Jones Dissertation Year Fellowship includes a \$25,000 stipend plus tuition and fees.

Samantha Streuli Anthropology

President's Dissertation Year Fellowship: The President's Dissertation Year Fellowship includes a \$22,000 stipend plus tuition and fees.

Sean Bearden	Physics
Elizabeth Clausing	Anthropology
Sam Mitchell	Theatre and Dance
Tashiana Osborne	Scripps Institution of Oceanography
Belinda Ramirez	Anthropology
Marve Anne Fox Endowed Fellowship: The stipend for the disse	

marye Anne Fox Endowed Fellowship: The stipend for the dissertation year fellowship funded by the Marye Anne Fox Endowed Fellowship Fund is \$22,000 plus tuition and fees.

Qiaowan Chang Nano-engineering

Please notify the other students you nominated for the fellowship and those who applied to you and were not nominated, thanking them for their application and informing them they were not selected. Faculty members who wrote nomination letters may also want to know the results, so please forward this message as you like.

The Graduate Division greatly appreciates the time and effort of students, faculty, and staff who wrote and submitted nomination materials. It speaks well of the students to have been nominated for these fellowships, and we wish them great success in the completion of their graduate studies.